ElevenLabs for Business: Scale vs Business Plans and Team Seats
ElevenLabs for business means choosing between Pro, Scale, Business and Enterprise based on seats, concurrency and voice clone slots, not just credits. Scale costs $299 a month with 3 seats and 1.8M credits; Business costs $990 with 10 seats and 6M credits. Enterprise adds SSO and a HIPAA BAA. This guide shows when a team should move up.
Last updated: October 2026. Plans and credit costs checked against ElevenLabs’ official pricing page.
Which ElevenLabs for business plan fits a team?
The right ElevenLabs for business plan depends on three numbers: how many people need logins, how many requests run at once, and how many professional brand voices you need. Pro suits a single heavy user, Scale suits a small team of three, Business suits a department of ten, and Enterprise suits regulated organizations.
Credits matter less than most buyers expect at this level, because the price per credit barely changes from Pro upward. What a team really buys with Scale and Business is collaboration and capacity: more seats, more simultaneous generations, more Professional Voice Clone slots and more included agent minutes.
Choose by seats and capacity first, then check that the credit allowance covers monthly output.
Test voices before moving the whole team
Try ElevenLabs Free →Free plan available, no credit card needed to start.
What do Scale and Business include?
Scale and Business are ElevenLabs’ two published team plans. Scale costs $299 a month, or $249.17 billed annually, with 1.8M credits, 3 seats and 3 Professional Voice Clones. Business costs $990 a month, or $825 billed annually, with 6M credits, 10 seats and 10 Professional Voice Clones.
| Feature | Pro | Scale | Business | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Monthly price | $99 | $299 | $990 | Custom |
| Billed annually (per month) | $82.50 | $249.17 | $825 | Custom |
| Credits per month | 600,000 | 1,800,000 | 6,000,000 | Custom |
| Seats | Not listed | 3 | 10 | Custom |
| Custom voices | 160 | 660 | 2,200 | Custom |
| Professional Voice Clones | 1 | 3 | 10 | Custom |
| Concurrent TTS requests (approx.) | 10 | 15 | 25 | Custom |
| Agent minutes included | 1,238 | 3,738 | 12,375 | Not stated |
Source: ElevenLabs pricing page (elevenlabs.io/pricing) and agents pricing page (elevenlabs.io/pricing/agents), checked October 2026.
Business multiplies Scale’s seats and voice clone slots by more than three while costing about 3.3 times as much, so the step up is about headcount rather than value per credit.
Business also lists low-latency text to speech from as low as 5 cents per minute, a detail aimed at teams running real-time voice products. For the full plan ladder from Free upward, see our ElevenLabs pricing breakdown.
Scale fits a small content team; Business fits a department or a product with real-time voice traffic.
How do team seats work on each plan?
A seat is a login for one team member under a shared subscription. ElevenLabs lists 3 seats on Scale and 10 on Business, with custom seat counts on Enterprise. Seats share the plan’s credit pool, so ten seats on Business draw from the same 6M monthly credits rather than each getting their own.
That shared pool changes how to think about cost. On monthly billing, Scale works out to about $99.67 per seat and Business to $99 per seat; on annual billing, about $83.06 and $82.50 per seat. In other words, per seat, the two team plans cost almost exactly the same as one Pro subscription.
The pricing page does not list team seats for Pro or lower plans. Separate individual plans per person also work, but they split credits into silos and lose shared clone slots.
“For teams, ElevenLabs pricing is really about seats, concurrency and clone slots, not cheaper credits.”
Source: GrowthStackKit, ElevenLabs Review
Per seat, Scale and Business cost about the same as Pro, which makes them the natural step once more than one person needs access.
Does a bigger plan make credits cheaper?
A bigger ElevenLabs plan makes credits only slightly cheaper, and only up to Pro. On monthly billing, Starter buys 5,000 credits per dollar, Creator 5,500, and Pro, Scale and Business each about 6,000. Above Pro, the price per credit is essentially flat, so upgrading for cheaper credits alone rarely pays off.
| Plan | Monthly price | Credits | Credits per dollar | Approx. TTS minutes per dollar |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $6 | 30,000 | 5,000 | 5 |
| Creator | $22 | 121,000 | 5,500 | 5.5 |
| Pro | $99 | 600,000 | About 6,061 | About 6 |
| Scale | $299 | 1,800,000 | About 6,020 | About 6 |
| Business | $990 | 6,000,000 | About 6,061 | About 6 |
Source: GrowthStackKit calculation from ElevenLabs pricing page (elevenlabs.io/pricing), October 2026. TTS minutes use the page’s own approximation of about 1,000 credits per minute.
The flat line from Pro to Business confirms that team plans are priced for seats and capacity, not bulk credit discounts.
Annual billing is the bigger lever: ElevenLabs states that annual billing works out to two months free, which lowers every figure above by about one sixth. Model choice matters too, since Flash and Turbo models use 0.5 to 1 credit per character versus about 1 on Multilingual v2. Our guide to ElevenLabs credits covers the per-product costs.
For lower cost per output, switch to annual billing and cheaper models before buying a bigger plan.
Why does concurrency matter for teams?
Concurrency is the number of generation requests a plan can run at the same time. ElevenLabs lists roughly 10 concurrent text to speech requests on Pro, 15 on Scale and 25 on Business. When a team or app sends more requests than that, extra requests wait, which slows batch work and live voice features.
Five situations where concurrency, not credits, becomes the real limit:
- Batch audiobook rendering: Rendering many chapters in parallel hits the request ceiling quickly, so higher concurrency shortens total production time for long projects.
- Several editors working at once: Three to ten people generating audio during the same hours compete for the same concurrency limit on a shared plan.
- Customer-facing voice apps: Apps that speak to users in real time need spare concurrency during traffic peaks, or responses queue and feel slow.
- Voice agents taking calls: ElevenAgents has its own concurrent call limits, 20 on Pro, 30 on Scale and 40 on Business, which cap simultaneous conversations.
- Burst traffic events: Agent burst pricing lets calls exceed the concurrency limit up to three times, with excess calls charged at double the standard rate.
If generations regularly queue, that is a stronger signal to upgrade than running low on credits.
How many brand voices can a team clone?
Professional Voice Clone slots set how many high-fidelity brand voices a team can keep. Pro includes 1, Scale 3 and Business 10, with custom counts on Enterprise. Each clone needs a recommended minimum of 30 minutes of audio and a verification step confirming the voice belongs to its owner.
For a brand, this is often the deciding factor. A company with one spokesperson can live on Pro, but an agency managing voices for several clients, or a publisher with multiple narrators, quickly needs Scale or Business. Custom voice capacity also rises sharply: 160 on Pro, 660 on Scale and 2,200 on Business.
Verification matters for teams cloning other people’s voices: each Professional Voice Clone requires the voice owner to complete verification. The full process is in our ElevenLabs voice cloning guide, and the legal background is in whether AI voice cloning is legal.
Count the professional voices you need over the next year; that number often chooses the plan.
Need several brand voices on one account?
Compare Plans →Free plan available, no credit card needed to start.
How much agent time does each plan include?
ElevenAgents is ElevenLabs’ platform for conversational voice agents, used for support lines, sales calls and booking assistants. Each plan includes agent call minutes: 1,238 on Pro, 3,738 on Scale and 12,375 on Business. Extra minutes cost $0.08 each, and burst calls above the concurrency limit cost $0.16 per minute.
“a developer platform for launching interactive voice agents”
Source: Wikipedia, ElevenLabs
| Plan | Included call minutes | Concurrent calls | Extra minutes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pro | 1,238 | 20 | $0.08 per minute |
| Scale | 3,738 | 30 | $0.08 per minute |
| Business | 12,375 | 40 | $0.08 per minute |
| Enterprise | Not stated | Elevated limits | Custom |
Source: ElevenLabs agents pricing page (elevenlabs.io/pricing/agents), checked October 2026.
Included minutes rise more than threefold from Scale to Business, which matters far more for call-heavy teams than the credit totals.
A worked example: a support team on Scale handling 5,000 agent minutes a month would pay for 1,262 extra minutes, about $100.96 on top of the plan. LLM usage is billed at cost and varies by model, and ElevenLabs does not charge its own telephony fee, though providers like Twilio bill separately. Setup steps are in our ElevenLabs agents guide.
For voice agents, size the plan by monthly call minutes and peak concurrent calls.
What does Enterprise add?
Enterprise is ElevenLabs’ custom-priced tier for organizations that need security, compliance and contract terms beyond the self-serve plans. The pricing page lists SSO, a HIPAA BAA, DPA and SLA terms, and volume discounts, while the agents page adds elevated concurrency limits. Pricing and agent minutes are negotiated rather than published.
Five Enterprise features named on ElevenLabs’ pricing pages:
- Single sign-on: SSO lets IT teams manage access through the company identity provider, which simplifies onboarding and offboarding across many users.
- HIPAA BAA: A business associate agreement is required before healthcare organizations process protected health information with a vendor like ElevenLabs.
- DPA and SLA terms: Data processing agreements and service level agreements give legal and procurement teams contractual commitments on data handling and uptime.
- Volume discounts: Custom pricing can lower per-unit costs for organizations whose usage exceeds what the Business plan’s 6M monthly credits cover.
- Elevated agent concurrency: Enterprise lists elevated concurrency limits for agents, suited to contact centers and large support teams handling many simultaneous calls at peak hours.
If procurement asks for any of these documents, Enterprise is the only route, regardless of usage size.
What about commercial rights and data terms?
Commercial rights on ElevenLabs start with the Starter plan, so every business tier includes a commercial license. The Terms limit free use to non-commercial purposes and state that users retain all rights in their output, which matters for agencies delivering audio to clients and for companies publishing branded content.
Five licensing and policy points teams should confirm before rollout:
- Commercial license by plan: The pricing page lists a commercial license from Starter upward, so Pro, Scale, Business and Enterprise all cover business use.
- Ownership of output: ElevenLabs Terms state that users retain all rights in their output, giving companies clear ownership of produced audio.
- Free accounts stay non-commercial: Team members experimenting on personal free accounts cannot use that audio commercially, so production should run on the paid workspace.
- Refund policy: Refunds are eligible only within 14 days of payment when no credits were used, and the Terms say all sales are otherwise final.
- Credit forfeiture on downgrade: Downgrading or cancelling forfeits unused credits, so teams should use rollover balances before moving to a smaller plan.
License details by plan are in our ElevenLabs commercial use guide.
Any paid team plan covers commercial use; Enterprise adds the contracts larger organizations need.
How should a team estimate monthly credit needs?
A team estimates monthly credit needs by adding up every product it uses at ElevenLabs’ published rates. Text to speech costs about 1 credit per character on Multilingual v2, speech to text about 330 credits per minute, voice changer and voice isolator about 1,000 credits per minute, and dubbing from 2,000 credits per minute.
A worked example for a marketing team, using about 1,000 characters per minute of speech as an approximation:
- Weekly explainer videos: Twenty 10-minute voiceovers a month at about 10,000 credits each come to roughly 200,000 credits before retakes.
- Retakes and revisions: Adding a 50 percent buffer for re-renders brings voiceover usage to about 300,000 credits, a realistic margin for client feedback rounds.
- Dubbed versions: Dubbing five 10-minute videos automatically without a watermark at 3,000 credits per minute adds about 150,000 credits.
- Meeting transcription: Transcribing 20 hours of calls at about 330 credits per minute adds roughly 396,000 credits a month.
- Total and plan choice: The total of about 846,000 credits exceeds Pro’s 600,000, so a three-person team would land on Scale with 1.8M credits and headroom.
“Unused credits roll over for up to two months.”
Source: ElevenLabs pricing page
Rollover softens uneven months: balances can carry over for up to two months on an active paid plan, capped at three times the usual monthly quota.
Estimate per product, add a buffer, then pick the smallest plan that also meets seat and concurrency needs.
When should a team upgrade?
A team should upgrade when a limit other than credits starts slowing work. The clearest triggers are more people needing logins, generations queuing at peak times, running out of Professional Voice Clone slots, or agent minutes regularly exceeding the included allowance. Credit shortfalls alone can often be solved with rollover or annual billing.
Five signals that the current plan is too small:
- Shared logins: Several people working from one account is a sign that Scale’s 3 seats or Business’s 10 seats would be cleaner and easier to manage.
- Queued generations: Requests waiting at busy hours mean the plan’s concurrency limit is too low for the team’s working pattern.
- Full clone slots: Needing a new brand or client voice when every Professional Voice Clone slot is used forces either deletion or an upgrade.
- Recurring agent overage: Paying for extra agent minutes every month often costs more than the gap to the next plan’s larger allowance.
- Compliance requests: Requests from legal or IT for SSO, a BAA or a DPA can only be met by moving to Enterprise.
Upgrade on capacity signals, and right-size credits with billing choices.
Bottom line: Scale, Business or Enterprise?
The bottom line for ElevenLabs for business is straightforward: Scale at $299 a month suits teams of up to three, Business at $990 suits teams of up to ten or products with heavy agent traffic, and Enterprise is required when compliance paperwork is involved. Credit pricing is nearly flat, so choose by seats, slots and concurrency.
Start with a monthly plan for one or two cycles, watch real usage, then switch to annual billing once the right tier is clear. For the overall product verdict, read our ElevenLabs review, and for other vendors, see the list of ElevenLabs alternatives.
Set up your team workspace
Start Free on ElevenLabs →Free plan available, no credit card needed to start.
Pick the plan your headcount and capacity require, then trim cost with annual billing.
Frequently asked questions
The 12 most-asked questions about ElevenLabs for business.
How much does ElevenLabs cost for a business?
ElevenLabs team plans cost $299 a month for Scale and $990 a month for Business, or $249.17 and $825 a month billed annually. Pro at $99 suits a single heavy user, and Enterprise has custom pricing with SSO, a HIPAA BAA and volume discounts.
How many seats come with ElevenLabs Scale and Business?
Scale includes 3 seats and Business includes 10 seats, with custom seat counts on Enterprise. All seats share the plan’s monthly credit pool: 1.8M credits on Scale and 6M on Business.
Is ElevenLabs Business worth it over Scale?
Business is worth it when a team needs more than 3 seats, more than 3 Professional Voice Clones, higher concurrency or more agent minutes. Per credit and per seat, both plans cost about the same, so the upgrade buys capacity rather than better value.
Does ElevenLabs offer SSO?
Yes, on Enterprise. ElevenLabs lists SSO as an Enterprise feature alongside a HIPAA BAA, DPA and SLA terms, and volume discounts. The self-serve Pro, Scale and Business plans do not list SSO on the pricing page.
Is ElevenLabs HIPAA compliant?
ElevenLabs lists a HIPAA BAA as part of its Enterprise plan. Healthcare organizations handling protected health information should arrange Enterprise and sign the business associate agreement before processing any patient data.
How many agent minutes are included in ElevenLabs Business?
ElevenLabs Business includes 12,375 agent call minutes a month with up to 40 concurrent calls. Scale includes 3,738 minutes and 30 calls. Extra minutes cost $0.08 each, and burst calls above the concurrency limit cost $0.16 per minute.
How many Professional Voice Clones can a team create?
Pro includes 1 Professional Voice Clone, Scale 3 and Business 10, with custom counts on Enterprise. Each clone needs at least 30 minutes of audio as a recommended minimum and a verification step confirming the voice belongs to its owner.
Do bigger ElevenLabs plans have cheaper credits?
Only slightly. On monthly billing, Pro, Scale and Business each buy about 6,000 credits per dollar, versus 5,000 on Starter and 5,500 on Creator. Annual billing, which works out to two months free, lowers costs more than moving up a plan.
Can a business use ElevenLabs audio commercially?
Yes. ElevenLabs lists a commercial license from the Starter plan upward, so every business tier includes commercial use. The Terms also state that users retain all rights in their output. Free accounts are limited to non-commercial use.
Does ElevenLabs have a startup discount?
Yes. ElevenLabs runs a Startup Grants Program that offers eligible startups 12 months free with 33,000,000 characters, according to its API pricing page. Eligibility is decided by ElevenLabs through its application process.
What happens to unused team credits?
Unused credits roll over for up to two months on an active paid plan, capped so the balance cannot exceed three times the usual monthly quota. Downgrading or cancelling forfeits unused credits, so teams should use balances before changing plans.
Which ElevenLabs plan is best for a team of five?
A team of five exceeds Scale’s 3 seats, so Business with 10 seats is the published plan that fits, unless some members can work without their own login. Teams with compliance requirements should talk to ElevenLabs about Enterprise instead.
